CAPE New Writers Awards Deadline Friday 6/29

The 12th Annual CAPE New Writers Awards (CNWA) deadline is quickly approaching on Friday, June 29!

CAPE writers – be sure to submit your scripts electronically to [email protected] by Friday, June 29, 2012 11:59pm PST.

This program is open to both CAPE and non-CAPE members and we’re accepting individual and team submissions.

One winner will be selected from each of the three categories, which are Features, Television, and Hawaii.

Winners will receive a $4,000 cash prize, the latest Final Draft professional scriptwriting software, a staged reading of the winning script, and exclusive meetings with entertainment industry agents, producers, and executives.

The CAPE New Writers Awards has been dedicated to discovering and nurturing Asian Pacific Islander voices and talents for over a decade. This signature CAPE program has launched the careers of numerous writers including Aaron Ho (COUGAR TOWN, AUSTIN & ALLY), Alice Wu (SAVING FACE), Christina Choe (I AM JOHN WAYNE), Jaffar Mahmood (SHADES OF RAY), Ken Cheng (WILFRED), Leonard Chang (AWAKE), Thomas Wong (Fox Writer’s Intensive Fellow), Randall Park (THE ERASISTS), and many more!

The 12th Annual CAPE New Writers Awards is sponsored by NBC Universal with support from the Hollywood Foreign Press Association, the Hawaii International Film Festival, the Honolulu Film Office, the Creative Industries Division, and Final Draft.

For submission materials and detailed guidelines, please visit